top of page

Vintage Finds for Free

I never thought of myself as a vintage lover but when I truly take a look at my closet some of the most beautiful pieces are old, free, and handmade from decades ago. A lot of them have stories behind them which is why I feel so proud to wear them however quirky they may be. When I wear vintage or clothes with a story i’m not afraid to stand out from the crowd.

I’m going to tell you something top secret… I’m going to tell you where to find vintage clothes and knick knacks; and are you ready for this? Everything is free.

It’s simply called “The Free Store” Located on Hornby Island. You will have to ask a local how to get there because i’m not giving it all away. You have to work for some of it. Actually, I just can’t remember how to get there and even if I did i’m terrible with directions, but I believe in you!

The Free Store is where I found this chic tailored jacket by Jennifer K. I googled her and she simply doesn’t exist anymore, however if you can find this line or know of it I would love to hear from you.

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 8.11.59 PM.png

Love the pockets and the long structured look.

It has been made impeccably well which is probably why it has stood the test of time. The stitching is perfect and the jacket is lined with a soft silk-like material including the inside of the pockets. The length and stand out cream colour makes it a statement piece best paired with killer high heels/boots a red lip with hair up to create the ultimate lengthy figure.

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 8.12.18 PM.png

If your interested in purchasing this jacket I am going to be auctioning it on eBay…soon. If you would like first dibs let me know. I am a size 6 and this jacket fits me nicely, it has an oversized feel to it so I would say anywhere from size 6-12. I am starting the bid at $220 obo. You can e-mail me at kiravanb@live.ca

Sincerely,

Kira

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page