top of page

How to Create Fresh-Faced Freckles for Summer

Freckles are the adorable trademark of summer that emanates radiant youthfulness. I would get so excited to see these cute beauty marks appear on my nose after I spent time in the sun. Now with the use of sunscreen, widebrimmed hats and getting older, I see them a little less. Freckles start in childhood and pre-pubescent years and usually start to fade as we get older. Hence why it creates a youthful appearance!

As Charlie's Angels star Lucy Liu once said:

'Freckles give you a personality without you ever having to say a word. People automatically think you're fun and have a very open nature, which is a great way to be perceived.'

Here is how to re-create those fresh face freckles naturally without the sun-damage.

The Look

Wow, aren't these models stunning! I love the uniqueness of freckles! These models are both naturally freckled. I used these examples so you could use it as a Freckle Map to show all the areas that natural freckles do appear. I did a version that I felt looked most natural for me.

The Tools

Brow Brush - or fine pointed brush to apply dots

Eye Shadow - in matte brown

Or

And

Setting Spray

Step 1:

Sunscreen! Apply a lightweight facial sunscreen. My favourite is Coola Suncare in Rose Essence Tint SPF 20. They have SO many organic, yummy products for your skin. I want it all...

Step 2:

Apply your freckles! I went over my natural freckles on my nose with a small pointed brush and a brown contour powder adding extra dots to my nose and cheeks. I also touched the contour powder on my natural beauty marks that are already on my face to make them more prominent.

I then applied Ben Nye's setting spray so my freckles wouldn't wander off my face. You can use whatever setting spray works for you.

Finish with a pink/peach gloss to complete the look!

There you have it! Would you sport faux freckles? Let me know in the comments!

Love,

-Kira

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page